The gene

geneI have a girlfriend
She is adorned with ink on both ends
As dry as leaves but worth more than stipend
We never depart, even after awaking from bed

I have a boyfriend
Whom in the court of ignorance will never bend
He is shaped as a library that meets my end
Examination made him my love months back then

I have a new best friend
One that had sent most to the clinic’s bed
It is the book i use to rest my head
For in it contains the gene of success standing in good stead.

Leave a Reply

